CURRENT REPRESENTATIVES

SUB-COMMITTEES/WORKING PARTIES/PANELS/BOARDS

1. Advisory Panel for the Appointment and Removal of Local Authority Governors – 7 Members (5 - 2)

Councillors M. Adams, C. Andrews (Cabinet Member) M. Chacon-Dawson, B. Miles, M. James, J. Roberts, A. Whitcombe

Nominated Substitutes: T. Parry, J. Taylor, C. Wright, A. Gair

2. Caerphilly Community Safety Delivery Group (1 member)

Councillor P. Leonard

3. Caerphilly Local Access Forum

Councillor C. Morgan

4. Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee - 16 members (11 - 4 - 1)

Councillors A. Angel, P. Cook, A. Gair, T. Heron, A. Hussey, D. Ingram-Jones, N. George, C. Gordon, L. Jeremiah, A. McConnell, T. Parry, J.A. Pritchard, C. Thomas, L. Whittle, J. Winslade, Vacant (Independent)

5. Corporate Health and Safety Committee - 7 members (5 – 2)

Councillors M. Adams, M. Chacon-Dawson, R. Chapman, G. Enright. S. Kent, J. Sadler, W. Williams

6. Corporate Joint Consultative Committee (Cabinet and Leader)

Councillors S. Morgan, J. Pritchard, C. Andrews, S. Cook, E. Forehead, P. Leonard, J. Simmonds, C. Morgan, E. Stenner, N. George

7. Education Achievement Service Board (EAS)

Councillor E. Stenner Substitute Councillor E. Forehead

8. Education Achievement Service Audit and Risk Assurance Committee

Councillors B. Miles, A. Whitcombe

9. Grants to the Voluntary Sector Panel - 15 members (10 - 4 - 1) - (To Be Disbanded)

Councillors A. Broughton-Pettit, M. Chacon-Dawson, P. Cook, G. Enright, A. Gair, T. Heron, D. Ingram-Jones, L. Jeremiah, D.W.R. Preece, J.A. Pritchard, J. Rao, J. Reed, J. Roberts, J. Taylor, W. Williams

10. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - Crumlin Arm Working Group (adjoining ward members (Abercarn/Crosskeys/Crumlin/Newbridge/Risca East/Risca West) and Cabinet Member

Councillors: D.W.R. Preece and A. Whitcombe (Abercarn), J. Simmonds (Crosskeys), K. Woodland (Crumlin), N. George, P. Leonard, A. Leonard (Risca East), Bob Owen, Ceri Wright (Risca West) plus Cabinet Member C. Morgan (Cabinet Member for Waste, Leisure and Open Spaces)

Nominated Reserve: Councillor C. Thomas (Crumlin)

By Invitation: Councillors A. Hussey, L. Jeremiah and G. Johnston (Newbridge Ward Related Matters)

11. Pensions/Compensation Committee - 8 members (6-2) (plus relevant Cabinet Member)

Councillors P. Cook, G. Enright, C. Gordon, B. Miles, M. Powell, D.W.R. Preece, J. Scriven, W. Williams plus appropriate Cabinet Member

Substitutes M. Adams, E.M. Aldworth

12. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Scrutiny Panel - 2 members (1 – 1)

Councillors C. Elsbury, A. Hussey

13. Rights of Way Cabinet Committee (5 Cabinet Members)

Councillors J. Simmonds, P. Leonard, C. Morgan, E. Stenner, J. Pritchard

14. River Rhymney Task Group - 3 members (2-1)

Councillors C. Morgan, D. Harse, S. Kent

15. **Scrutiny Leadership Group**

Chairs and Vice Chairs of Scrutiny Committees, Democratic Services Committee and Governance and Audit Committee (Lay Member)

16. Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education - 6 members (4-2)

Councillors E.M. Aldworth, M. Chacon-Dawson, B, Miles, T. Parry, J. Taylor (Chair), A. Whitcombe

17. View Point Panel

Education	}
Environment and Sustainability	}
Housing and Regeneration	relevant Cabinet Members
Policy and Resources/Partnerships	}
Social Services	}

18. Voluntary Sector Liaison Committee/Voluntary Sector Liaison Sub Committee - 15 members (10-4-1)

Councillors P. Cook, R. Chapman, C. Gordon, J. Fussell, T. Parry, D.W.R. Preece, D. Price, H. Pritchard, J. Sadler, E. Stenner, S. Williams, W. Williams, M. Chacon-Dawson, L. Whittle, J. Jones